FREE Registration

JOIN ONLINE

Pongal/Lohri/Makar Sankranti Festival

13 - 14
Jan 2021
(Wed) - (Thu)
06:00 pm - 07:00 pm
Radha Krishna Temple 1450 N Watters Rd Allen, TX, 75013

Lohri Celebration

Join us virtually to celebrate Lohri - the joyful and traditional festival to welcome longer days after the cold winters of Punjab. Let's continue the culture and tradition. Dance around the beats of Punjabi Dhol to celebrate the festival and participate in the traditional pujas for the festival. 

When

Wednesday, January 13th, 2021: Lohri Celebrations

  • Lohri Pooja, Dance, Aarti: 6 PM (5:30 AM IST)

Thursday, January 14th, 2021: Pongal, Uttarayan, Bihu, Makar Sankranti Celebrations

  • Suryanamaskar Yoga Session: 7:30 AM CST (7 pm IST)
  • Radha Krishna Abhishek: 6:15 PM CST (Next day 5:45 am IST               

         Click here to Join     

How to Participate

Watch LIVE Celebrations from Radha Krishna Temple from comfort of your home. Register Now to receive joining details!

Highlights

  • Lohri Pooja
  • Lohri folk song followed by Punjabi Dhol
  • Dance performances sequence (Gidda)
  • Surya Namaskar Session
  • Radha Krishna Abhishek
  • Temple Aarti

Treat yourself to authentic Punjabi delicacies including  Saag Paneer, Kadhi Pakoda, Rice, Naan & Sweet.

Seva Opportunities for Lohri

Seva Opportunities

USA & All Other ($)

India (Rs)

Mukhya Yajman $251 Rs.5,001
Yajman $101 Rs.2,001
Fruits & Flowers $51 Rs.1,001
Lohri Offering $25 Rs.501


For people in India, Click here for Seva Opportunities!

 

Share: