Bhagavad Gita

15 May, 2021
Radha Krishna Temple 1450 N Watters Rd Allen, TX, 75013

JKYog Center for Indian Culture & Education

Where Learning Never Stops...

 

Bhagavad Gita Study

This is a FREE Online course for people who wish to study the Bhagavad Gita perfectly with adherence to the rules of Sanskrit grammar. 

The Bhagavad Gita is one of the most important and best known  Scripture of  Hinduism. In addition to expounding on the deep Vedic philosophy, it gives concise and comprehensive tools for implementing spiritual wisdom in everyday life.
 

When 

Wednesday  11:00 AM   to  12:00 PM CST   ( 9:30 PM   to  10:30 PM  IST )

Thursday 9:00 AM  to  10:00 AM CST   ( 7:30 PM   to  8:30 PM  IST )

Saturday  11:30 AM  to 12:30 PM  CST  ( 10:00 PM  to Sunday 11:00 AM  IST ) ( Intermediate Level )

 Sunday     9:15 AM   to   10:15 AM  CST  ( Monday   7:45 PM  to 8:45 PM  IST )

Register Now

WhatsApp

Bhagavad Gita Study
 
 

Bhagavad Gita Recitation

Bhagavad GIta Recitation

This is an FREE Online course for people who wish to learn how to recite the Bhagavad Gita perfectly with adherence to the rules of Sanskrit grammar. 

The Bhagavad Gita is one of the most well-known and famous literature of the Hindu culture. In addition to expounding on the deep Vedic philosophy, it gives concise and comprehensive tools for implementing spiritual wisdom in everyday life.

When 

Monday  10:00 AM   to    11:00 AM   CST  ( 8:30 PM   to 9:30 PM  IST )

Register Now

WhatsApp

 
 

 Daily Wisdom from Bhagavad Gita

The Center of Indian Culture & Education brings to the Dallas Metropolitan Area and Worldwide - Daily Wisdom from Bhagavad Gita

Daily Wisdom from Bhagavad Gita is a humble attempt at breaking down the lofty scriptural concepts of the Bhagavad Gita into easily applicable nuggets. These sessions are designed to serve all audiences and will be focused on growing devotion and transforming from within.

This will be accomplished by practicing the philosophy through engaging discussions, analogies, stories, quizzes and real life examples.

When

Daily Monday - Friday 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM CST (Tue - Sat 7:30 am - 8:30 am IST)

Register Now

WhatsApp

Daily Wisdom from Bhagavad Gita

 

FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions)

What is Daily Wisdom from the Bhagavad Gita series?

Daily Wisdom from Bhagavad Gita series is a daily series from Mon - Fri 9 pm - 10 pm CST (Tue - Sat 8:30 am - 9:30 am IST)

The series will cover all 700 verses of Bhagavad Gita verse by verse and their practical applicability in our day to day lives.

Do I need to register for these sessions?

Yes. You need to register here to get session updates and course materials

What is the format of this Bhagavad Gita series?

The format is as follows:

These sessions will be English ONLY. We will use Sanskrit and Hindi verses as needed during the discussions

  1. Start with opening prayers
  2. Recite the verse
  3. Read the short translation and commentary
  4. Review the summary and key nuggets from the verse
  5. Follow it up Discussion and Q&A
  6. End with closing prayers
  7. Daily Handouts will be sent via email to those who complete the attendance tracker

The sessions will also include periodic Quizzes & Meditations

Are there any pre-requisites for these sessions?

The short answer is NO. These sessions are designed to serve all audiences across all age groups

No prior knowledge or scriptural understanding is needed to attend these sessions.

The reference book is 'The Bhagavad Gita, the story of God' with commentary by Swami Mukundananda. The book is online at jkyog.org in e-book format and at holy-bhagavad-gita.org.

Can I join mid-way through the session?

Absolutely! You can enroll anytime. You will be able to benefit and continue learning & relishing Bhagavad Gita concepts no matter what point you start from for these wonderful sessions

What happens if I miss a few sessions?

It is not a problem since you can still learn and relish from whichever point you resume. Moreover, the instructor will be revisiting the previous concepts and cross-references for everyone’s benefit

Will these sessions be recorded and shared?

At present NO. We want to encourage daily participation and live interactions to get maximum benefits from these sessions

Where can I join these sessions and get updates about these sessions?

You can register here and will receive a zoom link upon registration to join.

Join WhatsApp to get updates.

Share: